Every offer read from the store’s official site · never invented codes
CoupBuzz

Senior Discounts and Senior Discount Days, Compared (2026)

Senior discounts in 2026 are mostly discount days, not everyday prices: Kohl’s on Wednesdays, Ross on Tuesdays, Walgreens on the first Tuesday of the month, Fry’s on the first Wednesday. The minimum age differs (55, 60 or “AARP member”), and several well-known “senior discounts” are actually local or no longer exist. We checked each one against the company’s own pages.

RetailerDiscountLimitWho qualifiesWhereVerificationChecked
adidas30% off select full-price itemsUp to $250, one useSeniors (ID.me; age not stated)adidas.com/usID.meOct 7, 2026 source
AT&T55+ requires Fiber/Internet Air bundle (2 lines + internet $99)Bundle55+Online + storesDate of birthOct 7, 2026 source
Delta Air LinesSenior fares in certain markets onlyNot bookable on delta.comNot statedDelta ReservationsNot statedOct 7, 2026 source
Fred Meyer (Kroger)10% off select itemsFirst Tuesday of the month55+In storeIDOct 7, 2026 source
Fry's (Kroger)10% offFirst Wednesday of the month55+In store and pickupIDOct 7, 2026 source
Goodwill (local)25-30% on a set weekday at some local GoodwillsLocal only55+ (local rules)Participating local storesIDOct 7, 2026 source
Kohl's15% offWednesdays, in store60+In store onlyID at registerOct 7, 2026 source
McDonald'sSome franchise locations onlyNo national policyLocalParticipating restaurantsAskOct 7, 2026 source
Michaels10% off entire purchase incl. sale itemsOne per day55+Online + in storeSheerIDOct 7, 2026 source
New Balance15% off full-price itemsOne code per 30 days60+newbalance.comID.meOct 7, 2026 source
Ross10% offEvery Tuesday55+Ross storesID may be requiredOct 7, 2026 source
Sam's ClubNew members: Club $20, Plus $50First year60+Online sign-upID.meOct 7, 2026 source
T-Mobile55+ plans from $45 (1 line), $60 (2 lines)Max 2 linesAccount holder 55+Online + storesGovernment IDOct 7, 2026 source
VerizonFlorida only: $20 off 1 line, $30 off 2 lines (Unlimited Welcome)Florida billing address55+Online + storesNot statedOct 7, 2026 source
Walgreens20% off regular-price itemsFirst Tuesday in store; ~1 week online (SENIOR20)myWalgreens members 55+In store + onlinemyWalgreens accountOct 7, 2026 source
WalmartNo age discount; AARP members Walmart+ $58/yrVia AARPAARP membersOnlineAARPOct 7, 2026 source

A month of senior discount days

  • Every Tuesday: Ross, 10% at 55+.
  • Every Wednesday: Kohl’s, 15% at 60+, in store.
  • First Tuesday: Walgreens, 20% (myWalgreens 55+); Fred Meyer, 10% on select items.
  • First Wednesday: Fry’s, 10% at 55+.
  • Every day: Michaels, 10% at 55+, including sale items.

What is not what it seems

  • McDonald’s: no national senior discount; the “free senior coffee” is from McDonald’s Australia.
  • Kroger: no standing national senior discount, only Fry’s, Fred Meyer and occasional regional days.
  • Delta: senior fares only “in certain markets”, not on delta.com; beware of spam pages with fake phone numbers.
  • Walgreens no longer accepts AARP membership for Seniors Day (since 2024).

Phone plans for 55+

T-Mobile has 55+ plans from $45 for one line. Verizon‘s 55+ discount exists only in Florida. AT&T‘s 55+ price now requires a home internet bundle.

Frequently asked questions

Which stores have a senior discount day?
Ross (10% every Tuesday, 55+), Kohl's (15% every Wednesday, 60+), Walgreens (20% first Tuesday, myWalgreens 55+), Fry's (10% first Wednesday, 55+) and Fred Meyer (10% first Tuesday on select items, 55+).
What is the most common senior discount age?
55 at Ross, Walgreens, Michaels, Fry's and Fred Meyer; 60 at Kohl's and Sam's Club.
Does McDonald's have a senior discount?
Not nationally; some franchise locations do.

CoupBuzz re-checks these programs against each retailer’s own pages and updates this page when they change. Last check: October 7, 2026. How we verify.

Newsletter