Senior discounts in 2026 are mostly discount days, not everyday prices: Kohl’s on Wednesdays, Ross on Tuesdays, Walgreens on the first Tuesday of the month, Fry’s on the first Wednesday. The minimum age differs (55, 60 or “AARP member”), and several well-known “senior discounts” are actually local or no longer exist. We checked each one against the company’s own pages.
| Retailer | Discount | Limit | Who qualifies | Where | Verification | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| adidas | 30% off select full-price items | Up to $250, one use | Seniors (ID.me; age not stated) | adidas.com/us | ID.me | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| AT&T | 55+ requires Fiber/Internet Air bundle (2 lines + internet $99) | Bundle | 55+ | Online + stores | Date of birth | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| Delta Air Lines | Senior fares in certain markets only | Not bookable on delta.com | Not stated | Delta Reservations | Not stated | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| Fred Meyer (Kroger) | 10% off select items | First Tuesday of the month | 55+ | In store | ID | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| Fry's (Kroger) | 10% off | First Wednesday of the month | 55+ | In store and pickup | ID | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| Goodwill (local) | 25-30% on a set weekday at some local Goodwills | Local only | 55+ (local rules) | Participating local stores | ID | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| Kohl's | 15% off | Wednesdays, in store | 60+ | In store only | ID at register | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| McDonald's | Some franchise locations only | No national policy | Local | Participating restaurants | Ask | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| Michaels | 10% off entire purchase incl. sale items | One per day | 55+ | Online + in store | SheerID | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| New Balance | 15% off full-price items | One code per 30 days | 60+ | newbalance.com | ID.me | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| Ross | 10% off | Every Tuesday | 55+ | Ross stores | ID may be required | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| Sam's Club | New members: Club $20, Plus $50 | First year | 60+ | Online sign-up | ID.me | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| T-Mobile | 55+ plans from $45 (1 line), $60 (2 lines) | Max 2 lines | Account holder 55+ | Online + stores | Government ID | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| Verizon | Florida only: $20 off 1 line, $30 off 2 lines (Unlimited Welcome) | Florida billing address | 55+ | Online + stores | Not stated | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| Walgreens | 20% off regular-price items | First Tuesday in store; ~1 week online (SENIOR20) | myWalgreens members 55+ | In store + online | myWalgreens account | Oct 7, 2026 source |
| Walmart | No age discount; AARP members Walmart+ $58/yr | Via AARP | AARP members | Online | AARP | Oct 7, 2026 source |
A month of senior discount days
- Every Tuesday: Ross, 10% at 55+.
- Every Wednesday: Kohl’s, 15% at 60+, in store.
- First Tuesday: Walgreens, 20% (myWalgreens 55+); Fred Meyer, 10% on select items.
- First Wednesday: Fry’s, 10% at 55+.
- Every day: Michaels, 10% at 55+, including sale items.
What is not what it seems
- McDonald’s: no national senior discount; the “free senior coffee” is from McDonald’s Australia.
- Kroger: no standing national senior discount, only Fry’s, Fred Meyer and occasional regional days.
- Delta: senior fares only “in certain markets”, not on delta.com; beware of spam pages with fake phone numbers.
- Walgreens no longer accepts AARP membership for Seniors Day (since 2024).
Phone plans for 55+
T-Mobile has 55+ plans from $45 for one line. Verizon‘s 55+ discount exists only in Florida. AT&T‘s 55+ price now requires a home internet bundle.
Frequently asked questions
Which stores have a senior discount day?
Ross (10% every Tuesday, 55+), Kohl's (15% every Wednesday, 60+), Walgreens (20% first Tuesday, myWalgreens 55+), Fry's (10% first Wednesday, 55+) and Fred Meyer (10% first Tuesday on select items, 55+).
What is the most common senior discount age?
55 at Ross, Walgreens, Michaels, Fry's and Fred Meyer; 60 at Kohl's and Sam's Club.
Does McDonald's have a senior discount?
Not nationally; some franchise locations do.
CoupBuzz re-checks these programs against each retailer’s own pages and updates this page when they change. Last check: October 7, 2026. How we verify.